Children

St. Patricks Day Activities

We started off the month of March with some easy to put together activities.

The first one is my favorite because it can be used over and over throughout the month. I cut out some shamrocks and a couple black pots. I wrote numbers on them that I knew would be more difficult for Brooklynn. I bought some gold coins at The Dollar Store and BOOM! You have the easiest counting activity!

img_7304img_7308

I have been trying to incorporate patterns each week. This week I just cut out shamrocks and had her make a pattern. Once she showed me the pattern she had to glue them onto a paper. It was too easy for her, I think it’s time we do patterns with 3 colors now.

img_7328

This activity was waaay too easy for her but it was more of a transitional activity while I got a messy activity set up. This is great if you have a child who is learning colors. I drew 3 different colors on a paper (could do more) and cut out the same colored shamrocks. She had to color sort the shamrocks to the corresponding circle.

img_7397

This last one she had a lot of fun with. I watered down some glue in a container so she could “paint” with it. I gave her a white shamrock, green paper (we used construction paper and scrapbook paper) as well as foam stickers and let her get creative with the shamrock.

*Note: we used thin paper for the white shamrock. I would suggest something more like cardstock.

image1-3
The finished product
Leave a Reply

