Children

If You Give a Mouse a Cookie

I love this book for so many reasons and there are endless activities that you can do after reading the book to your child. Today  I wanted to focus on counting so I made some counting activities to go with it. img_7110

These were easy to make and just required some construction paper and glue. I let her glue on as many RED chips as she chose but then she had to count them so we could write the number.img_7115img_7111

Again, this activity  just required some construction paper and glue and was really easy to set up. This time I wrote the numbers. I chose some numbers at random that would be challenging to her.img_7118

My 3 year old loved this activity and was engaged the entire time. The great thing about this is you can change the number of chips to add to make it “new” each time.

 

If you really want to have some fun you can make some chocolate chip cookies afterwards!

Leave a Reply

