Children

Valentines Day for Kids

IMG_0623.JPG

So  I saw this idea last year for a spouse, and I thought heck why not do it for my kids too?!

So this year I am doing it for my husband and my kids. While Bodie is still a little young to understand what it’s all about, Brooklynn is loving it. I think it is a great way to remind your kids the different things that make them unique and that you enjoy about them.

The hearts are taped to each of their doors. Brooklynn can’t read yet, so multiple times a day she asks me what it says, and each time she smiles and gives me a hug. Now tell me THAT isn’t the best feeling!!

Be creative and really think about what makes each of your kids unique! It’s just as fun for mom as it is for them!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

